jump to navigation

Armies of angels in heaven October 29, 2007

Posted by mercedescoleen in Army Angels.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Now this is a rather interesting topic and I believe that I have written on the issue previously. The armies of God were described in Rev 19:14:

Rev 19:11 And I saw heaven opened, and behold a white horse; and he that sat upon him was called Faithful and True, and in righteousness he doth judge and make war.

Rev 19:12 His eyes were as a flame of fire, and on his head were many crowns; and he had a name written, that no man knew, but he himself.

Rev 19:13 And he was clothed with a vesture dipped in blood: and his name is called The Word of God.

Rev 19:14 And the armies which were in heaven followed him upon white horses, clothed in fine linen, white and clean

Do you know that the armies of heaven are active in the earth today? Daniel talked about them in his vision. They are particularly active when we pray. In one of my own experiences, I was praying with a group of friends in a small village. During the prayer I was describing Jesus riding through the area followed by angels. Later, Andre, a friend and participant told me that as I prayed, he saw a vision describing what I had prayed. In 2005, the Lord assigned me to the task of praying in the capital city of my nation. One night, as I did so, I prayed asking the Lord to release angels in the streets etc. Sr J Scott, a participant of the prayer meeting, told me afterwards that she simultaneously saw a vision of an angel standing in the streets with a sword in his hand.

I believe the scriptures about angels and their protective power. Only two angels were needed to destroy Sodom and Gomorrah, so when the Lord leads out His armies, you know that the matter is serious, really serious. Based on the word in Rev 19: 14, I always pray asking Him to lead His armies into war on my behalf. Who wins? bNo doubt. HE always does! Blessings until next time.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

