jump to navigation

Jesus Said That My Locks Look Like Wool June 23, 2014

Posted by mercedescoleen in Jesus.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I was walking through a business place early in June when a man called out to me. He was of African descent and wore his hair in locks:

He called out: “hello Ras.”

Somewhat annoyed, I replied, “I am not a Rasta.”

He responded, “Well you are wearing locks, I know wool when I see it.”

I laughed and answered, “Well, humans have worn their hair in locks for centuries, long before the Rastas.”

Two days later, I was resting when I heard these words:

“For he is our God; and we are the people of his pasture, and the sheep of his hand” (Psalm 95: 7).

Immediately,  Apostle John’s description of Jesus wearing his hair in locks was brought to my memory.  I laughed, because I saw the connection then between the man’s words to me and the description of the Lord.

I was then told that Jesus had spoken to me. Oops, sorry to be aggravated Lord Jesus. I love you. Thanks for calling me your sheep. Baaaa. Help me to obey and to love you:

Psalm 95 – King James Version (KJV)

1 O come, let us sing unto the Lord: let us make a joyful noise to the rock of our salvation.

Let us come before his presence with thanksgiving, and make a joyful noise unto him with psalms.

For the Lord is a great God, and a great King above all gods.

In his hand are the deep places of the earth: the strength of the hills is his also.

The sea is his, and he made it: and his hands formed the dry land.

O come, let us worship and bow down: let us kneel before the Lord our maker.

For he is our God; and we are the people of his pasture, and the sheep of his hand. To day if ye will hear his voice…

I love you Lord Jesus. Thank you for your Presence, love, favor and Power. Amen.

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

